Creative James Media Releases the Second Book in Marie McGrath's Honey Cover Series

S For Story/10459340
PASADENA, Md. - s4story -- Creative James Media releases the second book in Marie McGrath's Honey Cove series

The Winter Heals is the second book in Marie McGrath's coming-of-age Honey Cove series, set in the southern United States. It highlights the problems of fitting in, meeting family expectations and obligations while trying to find oneself.

Shelby Rowe was stuck between two worlds—the one she wanted and the one everyone else wanted for her. As the daughter of a prominent family in Honey Cove, Shelby's life was out of her control. Her friends, interests, and even her love life was controlled by others.
When a new girl moves to town, Shelby's life was turned upside down as she gets a glimpse of what life could be like—no obligations, no pressure. As the Christmas break begins, Shelby is left stuck between what is expected and what she feels is right. Split in half, Shelby has to make decisions to correct her life and heal her spirit.

More on S For Story
Will she allow others to control who she is? Or will she finally go out on her own?

Teenagers will relate to the daily pressures of friends and family. The desire to fit in and be a part of a group while dealing with bullies is an important topic to explore. When the bully becomes your parent, it's more dire. This book explores both and Shelby must decide her path.

Available on Amazon paperback, Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, Barnes and Noble and IngramSpark. For more information contact: Creative James Media~,

Jean Lowd

Source: Creative James Media
Filed Under: Publishing, Books

Show All News | Report Violation


Latest on S For Story