DonnaInk Publications to re-release author Cliff Hill's title, "The Broken Looking Glass"

S For Story/10370164
From 1983-1986, Cliff was a major label songwriter and re-cording artist. In 2007, Cliff co-wrote songs with Grammy-nominated pop producer and author, Ford. This is the second edition release of his title, "The Broken Looking Glass"

NEW YORK - March 21, 2019 - s4story -- DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C. is releasing Author Cliff Hill's title, "The Broken Looking Glass: An American Adventure" in second edition April of 2019. Mr. Hill is one of DonnaInk's original authors from 2012 - 2013 . . . the 2nd Edition is being released through the Pashar Sage Press Imprint (look for Elephant Zen). This is an interesting title about self-discovery that is associative to J. D. Salinger's works. This edition is reformatted, with new cover design and the authors' changes that expand on the original theme.

About the book: "Through the Broken Looking Glass: An American Adventure," combines the perspective of the author with the experience of leaders on the cutting edge of science and spirituality. The book focuses on materialism and duality as the cause of all the problems that currently exist in the world. Much in the tradition of J.D. Salinger and Mark Twain the book follows the author on a journey that begins with a wrong turn that takes him down a road he never knew existed.

More on S For Story
An excerpt:
They say Philadelphia is a dangerous place. Most of the people I had met were afraid of the area where the shelter is located. I felt no danger or fear. I was at peace. Over the previous years of my life, I had discovered there were far more dangerous places to be. In 1963, the hospital delivery room at My Lady of the Lake Hospital in Baton Rouge, Louisiana had offered more possible danger to my survival - but somehow, I managed to survive that experience.

Somehow, I had survived many dangerous and potentially lethal situations. I had cheated death many times. I had grown comfortable in places others considered dangerous. The truth was; for the most part, I felt safer and more comfortable lying on the ledge in Philadelphia than any other place I had been in the previous 48 years of my life.

As I was headed north on a greyhound bus one week earlier; it had occurred to me that Philadelphia was the place of the conception and birth of the American Colonist's quest for liberty and transformation . . .

Later, it had also occurred to me that my quest for liberty and transformation had become a journey into the heart of what America had become; AND, it appeared it would end in the city where America had begun.

More on S For Story
About the author: Cliff Hill was an awarded organizational change and leadership development specialist. In Cliff's final engagement, he provided strategic advisory services to Leadership at the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). Cliff has over 15 years of successful experience providing services to government and private sector organizations.

From 1983-1986, Cliff was a major label songwriter and re-cording artist. In 2007, Cliff co-wrote songs with Grammy-nominated pop producer and author, Ford. Additionally, in 2007, Cliff co-wrote songs with John Allen, the 2007 BMI Pop Award recipient for the most played Pop Song. Cliff currently lives on the road in his on-going pursuit of knowledge and freedom.
________________
This title is currently available in pre-sale on AMAZON and Barnes & Noble. For the greatest discount price visit the publisher at www.donnaink.com.

Media Contact
Special Markets
Pashar Sage Press Imprints
contact@donnainkpublicatins.com
(910) 420-4790


Source: DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C. | Pashar Sage
stats
Filed Under: Books

Show All News | Report Violation

0 Comments
1000 characters max.

Latest on S For Story