A Fantastical Adventure Awaits in THE WEEPING BOOKS OF BLINNEY LANE by Drea Damara

s4story/10352108
A modern-day tale of magic that transports the reader to a fantasy world filled with romance, family, and honor-rich characters.

LIVONIA, Mich. - Sept. 28, 2018 - s4story -- The Weeping Books of Blinney Lane by Drea Damara is a modern-day fairy tale set against alternating worlds of historic Salem and a rich fantasy land. Blending elements of witchcraft, fantasy, and adventure, it is filled with quirky and relatable characters.

Bookstore owner Sarah Allister only wants one thing: a normal life. And even though it feels impossible, especially with a witch's curse plaguing her store in the historical Salem shopping district, it may just be within reach. But when her spirited nephew shows up for the summer, all bets are off.  Now Sarah must keep Ricky from discovering the curse of Blinney Lane and awakening its full power…or risk being transported to a land she swore to forget.

More on s4story
"Like so many of us, I grew up reading and loved nothing more than escaping into a good book," says author Drea Damara. "I often wondered what would happen if I truly did and that was the inspiration I used to write this world."

Advance Praise for The Weeping Books of Blinney Lane

"holds the rare ability to reach widely outside of its genre: young adults, mystery readers, and those who love novels about antiques and bookstores will find it equally compelling and inviting..." —Midwest Book Review

"a fantastical adventure encompassing witchcraft, alternate worlds, romance, family, and honor full of rich characters and worlds. Suitable for young adults." —The San Francisco Book Review

"Readers will enjoy this charming fantasy…and its timely message about love and how true love always requires sacrifice." — InD'Tale Magazine

...wondrous and magical...enchanting and entertaining... Books like this one are the reason I read." — Darque Dreamer Reads

More on s4story
The Weeping Books of Blinney (BHC Press) is a charming read that will appeal to fans of The Princess Bride and Stardust and is also suitable for young adults. Available at Barnes & Noble and other fine book sellers in hardcover (978-1-947727-28-1, 400 pages, $27.95), trade softcover (978-1-947727-29-8, 400 pages, $16.95), and ebook (978-1-948540-99-5, $7.99, PDF, mobi, epub).

About the author: Drea Damara grew up in Illinois working on her family's farm. Raised in a home of seven with only one television, she spent her free time reading and roaming the woods. Drea enjoys writing in multiple genres and is currently at work on her next novel.

About the publisher: BHC Press is an award-winning independent publisher of general fiction and nonfiction hardcover, softcover, and ebooks for both YA and adults. To learn more about Drea Damara and BHC Press, visit https://www.bhcpress.com/

Contact
BHC Press
/email-contact.htm#12731880">***@bhcpress.com


Source: BHC Press
Filed Under: Adventure, Books, Fantasy, Romance

Show All News | Report Violation

0 Comments

Latest on s4story