Popular on s4story


Similar on s4story

Former Lawyer Jim Garrison's "The Safecracker" Is A Multi- Layered Legal Thriller About Justice

S For Story/10390083
"The Safecracker" by James Garrison is a legal thriller set to be released September 27, 2019.

HOUSTON - s4story -- Idealistic young lawyer Patricia Egan has a housemate she doesn't like and a client she doesn't want—a professional safecracker who seems far removed from the well-heeled civil clients her firm has been representing. But the safecracker and her former clients are closely linked in their respective criminal enterprises, something they want no one to discover, certainly not Patricia or her fellow lawyer and housemate, Jack Alexander. There's a string of dead and maimed people to prove it.

"The Safecracker" is a smart, multi-layered legal thriller, perfect for fans of John Grisham and other legal-based novels. Garrison leads readers through a taut story about trust and perception. Besides its examination of corruption, the novel also critiques the male-dominated world of law and the weaknesses of the justice system, providing a fascinating look inside and outside the courtroom. Well-paced and exciting, "The Safecracker" explores the rocky path to true justice.

More on S For Story
Born in Statesville, North Carolina, James Garrison attended the University of North Carolina and Duke Law School. After finishing military service in Vietnam, he returned to law school, and set out practicing law in a boutique law firm in Fayetteville, North Carolina, and then as a corporate attorney with Texaco Inc. In his new-lawyer days, he worked on projects ranging from electric utility regulation to civil litigation and some criminal cases. Garrison began a second act as a writer and started work on his first novel, "QL 4" (TouchPoint Press, 2017), set in the Mekong Delta during the Vietnam War. "QL 4" has received awards for literary and military fiction and was a finalist for the 2018 Montaigne Medal. His short stories and poems have appeared in online magazines and anthologies. For additional information, contact media@touchpointpress.com. Bulk orders: info@touchpointpress.com

Contact
Ashley Carlson, Media Liaison for TouchPoint Press
***@touchpointpress.com


Source: TouchPoint Press
stats
Filed Under: Books, New Release

Show All News | Report Violation

0 Comments
1000 characters max.

Latest on S For Story