Popular on s4story

Similar on s4story

Cahuilla Country novel revisits an ancient Indian Village

S For Story/10377350
LAKE BALBOA, Calif. - May 16, 2019 - s4story -- The 11th novel in the Sheriff Wyler Scott Series, "Cahuilla Country" promises to take readers through the stormy lives of an ancient American Indian village as they fight evil and seek the light. Packed with mysticism and action this story is the next to the last in the high action series that originally started in 1977.

Previous titles in the series are as follows.

1 Contact of the Forestry kin
2 Idyllwild
3 The Trail To East Mohave
4 Broken Canyon
5 The Chocolate Mountain Murders
6 Tahquitz
7The June Lake Incident
9 The Tale Of Two Berdoos
10 Ciera
11 Cahuilla Country (to publish on May 20, 2019)
12 Homebound (to publish in the fall 2019)

This novel leads to the last novel in the series as it follows the main character Mohany Rodriguez a Cahuilla (ka-wee-yuh) Pu'ul (witchman) as he grows to fight the evil of the Cahuillan God Tahquitz (tah-qwish) As the story progresses the evil grows and the tribe must come together to fight it or parish.Much research went in to this story to get it as close as possible to what it would be like within an ancient Indian villages, the lifestyles, food, what the environment threw at them and how they overcame it. Things like the Eagle Killing Ceremony, basket weaving art, harvesting of foods through the season and how the Cahuilla's coexisted with nature.

More on S For Story
Visit the official site at http://www.sebar.com/cahuillacountry/

The sebar.com website is entirely flashed and so a flashed browser is required to interact with it. The www.wylerscott.com leads to the original Wyler Scott web.

The novel will be available at Smashwords https://www.smashwords.com/books/byseries/2604

"Mark Paul" Sebar

Source: Sebar Publishing
Filed Under: Books

Show All News | Report Violation

1000 characters max.

Latest on S For Story