Popular on s4story


Similar on s4story

Sean Paul Murphy's Chapel Street Mixes a Tragic Family History with a Terrifying Demonic Presence

S For Story/10423962
Sean Paul Murphy's new supernatural thriller, "Chapel Street", is set to release July 3.

BALTIMORE - s4story -- After enduring the death of his father in a car accident, Rick Bakos grew up to watch both his brother and his mother succumb to madness and suicide. Nor were they the first members of his family to kill themselves. After photographing the grave of Betty Kostek, Rick finds himself drawn into a maelstrom of horror. Each night he finds himself inexorably drawn closer to self-destruction. Rick's only ally is Teri Poskocil. She too has fallen under the suicidal spell of the late Betty Kostek. The couple soon discovers their pairing wasn't a coincidence. Their great-grandparents were next door neighbors on Chapel Street nearly a century earlier. Together Rick and Teri must solve the mystery of Chapel Street before they find death at their own hands.

"This is not just a product to me," Murphy states. "I grew up in an actively haunted house and experienced the tragic suicides of two siblings." Murphy creates a spine-tingling story about family, love, and good versus evil. Chapel Street will appeal to horror aficionados ages eighteen and older. The horror is predominantly psychological and spiritual in nature. By combining the tragedy of suicide and questions of the afterlife, Murphy creates a compelling tale in the vein of The Conjuring and Hereditary.

More on S For Story
About Sean Paul Murphy Sean Paul Murphy, a writing instructor at Towson University, has written fourteen feature films including Hidden Secrets, Sarah's Choice, The Encounter and the Revelation Road trilogy. He is a 2012 winner of the $50,000 Kairos Prize for Screenwriting. A series of short crime films he wrote for the FBI won a combined six Emmys on the Pentagon Channel.

About TouchPoint Press TouchPoint Press, a traditional publisher of digital and print fiction and nonfiction, strives to be innovative and energetic in all we do from acquisitions to promotion before and after publication. We are proud to work with talented authors whose works have received or were nominated for several awards. Our staff is comprised of professionals whose collective experience in publishing, editing, journalism, design, and marketing set the stage behind our growing fiction and nonfiction lists.

For interview and review requests, contact Ashley Carlson at media@touchpointpress.com.

Contact
Ashley Carlson, Media Liaison for TouchPoint Press
***@touchpointpress.com


Source: TouchPoint Press
stats
Filed Under: Books, New Release

Show All News | Report Violation

0 Comments
1000 characters max.

Latest on S For Story