Popular on s4story

Similar on s4story

"That Was Before" Thriller Series is Complete

S For Story/10587004
"Here It Ends" by award-winning author Dan Lawton goes on sale May 25

CONCORD, N.H. - s4story -- Award-winning author Dan Lawton of Concord, N.H., will release his eighth novel on May 25, 2023. "Here It Ends" — the third book in the three-book thriller "That Was Before" series published by Black Rose Writing (Castroville, Texas) — will be globally released simultaneously as a trade paperback, e-book and audiobook. For retailers and libraries, the paperback of "Here It Ends" is available for ordering through the Ingram catalog (ISBN: 9781685132026).


In the finale of the "That Was Before" series, Randolph Spiers and Sheila Backe team up with redemption, forgiveness, and the possibility of second chances at stake.

With INTERPOL investigator Gary O'Reilly on their heels as part of an unlikely trio of misfits, Randolph must put everything he thought he knew aside and put faith in the one person he'd been led to believe he shouldn't. As Sheila's true identity and motivations come into focus, Randolph grows to understand her at a level he didn't know possible and must decide if she's worth fighting for. And as the truth about everything and everyone around them comes to light, trusting Sheila's not the most challenging obstacle he faces—survival is, for themselves and others.

More on S For Story
Meanwhile, old wounds continue to be torn open from all sides, and the people they want to forget never seem to be far enough away—and never closer.

New beginnings await on the other side. But getting there might be the most difficult journey of all.


Dan Lawton is an award-winning literary suspense, mystery and thriller author from New Hampshire. He is an active member of the International Thriller Writers (ITW) Organization. Awards include:

The Green House
-Winner, Fiction, 2021 New Hampshire Writers' Project Literary Awards
-Bronze Medalist, Adult E-Book Fiction — 2020 Independent Publisher Book Awards (IPPY Awards)
-Finalist, 2021 Montaigne Medal (Eric Hoffer Awards) for most thought-provoking book
-Finalist, Literary Fiction — 2020 American Fiction Awards
-Finalist, Fiction — 2020 Next Generation Indie Book Awards
-Finalist, Mystery — 2020 Book Excellence Awards

More on S For Story
Plum Springs
-Winner, Readers' Choice Award for Fiction — 2019 New Hampshire Writers' Project Literary Awards

Publisher Contact:
Christopher Miller
Public Relations, Black Rose Writing

Author Contact:
Dan Lawton

Author Dan Lawton

Source: Author Dan Lawton
Filed Under: Books

Show All News | Report Violation