Popular on s4story

Similar on s4story

"Vaudevisuals Press Announces The Release Of Judith Ren-Lay's Memoir - Quartet

S For Story/10564512
NEW YORK - s4story -- Vaudevisuals Press Releases Judith Ren-Lay's Memoir Quartet - four-part harmony from a recollected life -

Vaudevisuals Press is pleased to announce the upcoming release of Judith Ren-Lay's new memoir QUARTET: four-part harmony from a recollected life. Scheduled for release on January 15, 2023, the book is already receiving rave reviews from readers and reviewers.

An artist's life over seven decades in four books, each separate from the others, to weave a harmony of voices considering life as it has been lived from differing perspectives.

I. Soprano
Life Revisited - early life from birth to 32

II. Alto
Aesthetic Practicalities - forty years making art

III. Tenor
Through a Wry Kaleidoscope - a collage of edited journals

IV. Bass
Accidental Grit - when, in a violent instant, a car hits you head on

More on S For Story
Quartet was completed during the pandemic and published in anticipation of her 80th birthday.

Judith Ren-Lay began as a dancer, born in Denver CO. After teaching in South Carolina and New Haven CT she moved to New York City in 1975, and subsequently became known as a choreographer, singer, composer, poet, installation and performance artist with archives in dance and music at the New York Public Library for the Performing Arts.

QUARTET includes 75 photos and illustrations, Ren-Lay's original drawings and photo collages as well as performance photographs by 17 guest photographers including Dona Ann McAdams, Mariette Pathy Allen, Frank Siciliano, Robert Grasmere, and Jim R. Moore.

Readers will love this book because it speaks to the artist in them.

Vaudevisuals Press QUARTET Website http://quartetbook.com

Currently available with a 30% discount when using code word LIFE

Source: BookBuzz
Filed Under: Books

Show All News | Report Violation


Latest on S For Story