Popular on s4story


Similar on s4story

Book 2 in the If We're Gone children's picture book series is available now

S For Story/10400938
I loved the message it gave about protection of environment along with the animals that belong to it. I loved the illustrations and how it enhanced the storytelling of the book. I loved the ease of reading this to my kids.

CHRISTIANSBURG, Va. - s4story -- Review:

The writing was great. For my kids, I've noticed that rhymes really help keep their interest, especially in longer books. The mixture of both information and facts of each animal with ways humans are harming their environment and animals was very informative while keeping it simple for a three year old. It was very thought provoking for children opening up the discussion of how our actions impact our environment and how it can disrupt others lives.

All in all this book was great.....this book had them hooked.

About the Book

Book 2 in the If We're Gone children's picture book series. This beautifully illustrated picture book tells the tale of 14 endangered species. The rhyming text is full of interesting facts and is perfect for opening conversations about caring for threatened animals or endangered species. This book offers stories of the Addax, Red Panda, Cheetah, Tapir, Lemur, Lynx and other endangered animals speaking about the trouble they're in.

More on S For Story
If you love books about wild animals, zoos, lions, tigers, elephants, or endangered animals, then you'll love this book.

This is a great book for readers who enjoyed Giraffes Can't Dance; A-Z of Endangered Animals; How To Be An Elephant; or If Sharks Disappeared.

About the Author

Author Paige Jaeger is an educator, librarian, and professional developer who has worked at both the elementary and secondary levels. Paige has a passion to get students thinking-wondering-investigating and using new vocabulary acquired in the process. This book was written after watching students research endangered animals and being so surprised—as though they'd never heard of poaching and other travesties causing the "disappearance."

About the Illustrator

Growing up surrounded by the natural beauty of New England, its classic architecture and rugged landscapes have inspired illustrator Carol Hill Quirk to draw. Her breathtaking watercolor illustrations bring the animals to life for children and adults alike.

For more information, go to: https://bqbpublishing.com/will-you-miss-us-if-we-go-by-paige-jaeger

Media Contact
Julie Bromley
Marketing and Audiobook Manager
julie@bqbpublishing.com


Source: BQB Publishing
stats
Filed Under: Books, New Release

Show All News | Report Violation

0 Comments
1000 characters max.

Latest on S For Story