Popular on s4story


Similar on s4story

Debut Novel by Robert Stewart, No Greater Duty - Available NOW!

S For Story/10540873
Fans of "A Few Good Men" and "Saving Private Ryan" will be drawn to this powerful story of courage, integrity, and valor in uniform.

WAYNESVILLE, N.C. - s4story -- Description:
Because we never leave our sailors and Marines behind!


Alex Kramer, a prior-enlisted marine and a midshipman at the U.S. Naval Academy, saved three gravely-wounded brothers during combat and was decorated for extraordinary valor. Now conflict confronts him after he takes unauthorized leave to prevent a suicide by a Marine whose life he had rescued under fire. Navy Lieutenant Tara Marcellus, an Academy graduate and submarine junior officer, has returned to Annapolis as a company officer. She meets the fearless midshipman who petitions Tara's sense of moral courage when senior officers recommend punishing Alex with the harshest sanction: separation.

Alex's case triggers heated arguments at the Naval Academy's highest levels. He fiercely defends the code of honor he swore, and bled, to uphold; never leave a sailor or Marine behind. Tara deals with a major test of character: either take Alex's side with risks to her role, or do nothing and regret her silence. Together, the two young service members will stand up for a greater duty---for integrity---because it is honorable, despite any consequences that lie ahead for them.

More on S For Story
About the Author:
Robert Stewart is the author of five nonfiction books. Two military works presented the full four-year experience at the U.S. Naval Academy and the U.S.Military Academy at West Point. Another presented emergency services management and leadership in the volunteer fire service. Two others covered athletics: the competitive sport of rowing, and the memoir of a former NCAA Division I athletic director. No Greater Duty is his debut novel.

Advanced Praise:
No Greater Duty is a tour de force that plunges readers headfirst into a skillfully paced, intricately plotted ethics drama on par with A Sense of Honor by James Webb. Stewart captures the gritty, often paradoxical, essence of military service, expertly presenting one of the most omnipresent leadership challenges—how to balance "doing what is right" against "the rules." A timely, riveting story by an author highly tuned into the Naval Academy and the naval service.

More on S For Story
Steven Konkoly, USNA '93, Wall Street Journal best-selling author

A powerful story that provides a multi-faceted leadership case study full of ethics challenges. The author does a great job developing characters in a realistic context that displays their individual growth, and biases facing women service members.
RADM Margaret Klein, USN (Ret.), USNA '81, former Commandant of Midshipmen

For more information, please head to: https://bqbpublishing.com/product/no-greater-duty/

Contact
Julie Bromley
Marketing and Audiobook Manager
julie@bqbpublishing.com


Source: BQB Publishing
Filed Under: Books

Show All News | Report Violation

0 Comments

Latest on S For Story