Popular on s4story

Similar on s4story

Texas Author Rory Surtain Releases New Fantasy Adventure – FIREFANGED

S For Story/10472293
HOUSTON - s4story -- Author Rory Surtain Releases New Fantasy Adventure – FIREFANGED

Author Rory Surtain is pleased to announce the release of his new fantasy
adventure, FIREFANGED, the debut novel of the emerging Demon in Exile series
where nothing is ever as it seems.

"A demon in Exile. It wasn't a gift. It was a message."

Colivar is a Kingdom plagued by seemingly random incursions from the Infernal
Domain. For centuries, the Order of the Vigil has fought to stem the tide and preserve
the Realm, but politics and uncivil wars have depleted their ranks. For reasons
unknown, the High Prince of Hell has decided to lend them a hand in the form of a
demon in exile.

In the frontier city of Lockrun, a teenager named Ara encounters a demonic assassin
and somehow survives, while on the northern horizon the black cloud of another Horde
blows in his city's direction. Ara soon realizes the extent of the threat and must come to
grips with a mysterious dark soul that shares his fight from within.

More on S For Story
The Demon in Exile Series offers a witty blend of pain-filled action and twisted drama in
a series where the characters are as strong as they are flawed and striving to keep their
own fragile humanity intact.

Book Information:
FIREFANGED, Demon in Exile, Book One
By Rory Surtain
Published: October 2020
ISBN: 979-8677299292 (pb)
ISBN: 979-8707245374 (hc)
ASIN: B08HDN4GXN (ebook)
Pages: 289
Genres: An evolving blend of Fantasy Fiction with aspects of Paranormal, Military,
Coming of Age, Suspense, Psychological Thriller, and Adventure.

The Demon in Exile series follows the exploits of a young demon-slayer in a distant
realm. It will include nine books with the following availability (via Amazon.com and

1. FIREFANGED, Book 1, Oct 2020
2. The Scarred Man, Book 2, Dec 2020
3. Sorrow's Twin, Book 3, Jan 2021
4. Wind Catcher, Book 4, Apr 2021
5. Black Fortune, Book 5, Jun 2021
6. Gray Prince, Book 6, Dec 2021
7. The Devil and Koki-Ten, Book 7, 2022
8. Storm Sister, Book 7½, 2022
9. Vigil Storm, Book 8, 2023

More on S For Story
The author has adhered to an aggressive launch schedule. Books 1 – 3 are available
now in paperback and ebook, with book 4, Wind Catcher, due for launch in early April,

Website: https://surtain.net
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/demoninexilebooks
GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/20777859....
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/rory-surtain
Promo Link: http://bookbuzz.net/blog/fantasy-firefanged-by-...

PR By BookBuzz.net
BookBuzz.net helps indie authors, hybrid authors, and small publishers promote and market their books. We also help with book reviews, publicity, and more. Let's Create Some Buzz For Your Book!!!

Source: BookBuzz.net
Filed Under: Books

Show All News | Report Violation


Latest on S For Story