Popular on s4story

Similar on s4story

"Sapphire Stars: Poems" is an Artistic Serenade to the Romantics and Dreamers of the World

S For Story/10450924
s4story -- "Sapphire Stars: Poems," a book for dreamers and fiery souls following their passions, is releasing November 24. This collection showcases Christie Leigh Babirad's masterful skill with poetic writing to illuminate human creativity, perseverance, and love.

"Sapphire Stars: Poems" is an enchanting assortment of poems designed to parallel the journeys of the heart we all take through personal, artistic writing and photography. Those who enjoy music, art, poetry, and the simple act of delving into their emotional centers will find this book irresistible. Though it will especially appeal to readers in their 20s and 30s, all readers 15 and up will find immense enjoyment reading through each heartfelt page. The collection will also appeal to professors, as it can prove useful in undergraduate poetry classes.

While those who enjoy Atticus, Beau Taplin, and Lang Leav will flip through each page with satisfaction, "Sapphire Stars: Poems" brings with it such personal writings, and captivating imagery, that readers will find themselves endlessly engaged. As explained by Babirad, "'My hope is that these poems will connect with my readers. I wish for their souls to be stirred, for my words to light up their own individual passions more than ever before, for each and every one to know that they are never alone in their emotions, and that this life truly can be magical and filled with Sapphire Stars."

More on S For Story
The enthralling anthology that is "Sapphire Stars: Poems" contains three full chapters and an encore chapter, all devoted to love, passion, and those who believe life is meant to be
extraordinary and filled with a unique and grand purpose. "Illuminated" takes the reader on a journey through what lights the soul. It's filled with wishes, romance, passion, and deep love that expands from a specific person to land, music, and self-identity. "In the Distance" speaks about heartbreak, holding true to who you are in the storms of life, and gaining strength in the uncovered truth. "Unhindered" focuses on discovery, growth, and rebirth. "Dark Blue Encore," the encore chapter brings it all together and encourages readers to have faith in future journeys. For every journey in life starts with a single step.

About the Author
Christie Leigh Babirad is from Long Island, New York. She holds a BA in Communications; and has authored three fiction books: "As the Winds Change," "The Christmas Break," and "Where You Are." She is also a published poetess and journalist whose work has covered a number of subjects, ranging from celebrity artists to charitable causes. She is passionate about all mediums of art including music and film. She wants her readers to know that their feelings have a real place, and that this life can be so much bigger and grander, if we let love and optimism fully into our hearts.

More on S For Story
Chelsea Pieper

Source: TouchPoint Press
Filed Under: Books, New Release

Show All News | Report Violation


Latest on S For Story